top of page

6 Tips to keep boredom at bay during a lockdown.


Feeling bored during this time?

Here are some fun and productive ways to pass time.



1. karaoke.

There is nothing wrong with singing into a hairbrush when you are alone. Crank up the volume to your favorite song and get dancing, bust out some moves practice never hurt anybody.


2. Declutter your home.

I found myself starting to purge everything from my wardrobe. If an item has not been worn within the last 12 months say goodbye old friend. It allows you to create a less chaotic environment and the second source of income for the month by selling what you no longer need. Donations are always a better option but if you strapped for cash put a price tag on it.

The second area to declutter is the kitchen. I found myself buying things I already had just because of not being prepared when going grocery shopping. I never really made lists, so when I saw something in the shop that I thought I needed I wasted money by buying it anyway. Always make a list before grocery shopping it can save you a lot of money!


3. Reading.

Google has free books for you to download, it has a wide variety of categories for you to choose from. Click on the link to take you to the page directly. followhttps://books.google.com/. If you can't go out to meet people why not meet people in a book.


4. Start a hobby.

I knit and find it therapeutic even though I find myself a little embarrassed to admit it. Who would have thought a 27-year-old would be interested in that?


5. Learn a Language.

You can find free apps or websites that can teach you from the comfort of your home. I live in Vietnam, so I am starting to pick up on the Vietnamese language, slowly but surely through my interactions with the kids at school and daily life in general. Upskilling yourself can be rewarding, I highly recommend it.


6. Exercise.

I must admit this has to be one of the things I would prefer not to do, but I found some good 30-minute full-body workout videos on YouTube, I will share the link and hopefully, you'll enjoy it. https://youtu.be/-YpRYNREDV8. Taking walks or jogs is also a good way to get the blood pumping.


Please share in the comments below how you keep busy during this time, I would love to hear your suggestions. Stay safe and love yourself.



Comments


bottom of page