top of page

For the love of tea!

Author Kim Rockman

Tea drinkers know that any time of the day is tea time! I find it best enjoyed when relaxing with a good book or after a long hard working day.


I have compiled a list of my favorite teas and the benefits it has on the body.


1. Chamomile tea.

Chamomile tea is famous for its relaxing and calming benefits. I often drink this tea before bed or if I am feeling anxious.

2. Ginger tea.

Ginger tea is perfect for flu or colds as it soothes the throat and reduces inflammation in the body. You can buy a box of ginger tea or cut up raw ginger root and add boiling water to it with lemon or honey when feeling under the weather. I often drink this when I'm feeling sick and it soothes my throat instantly.


3. Lemon tea.

Lemon tea is fantastic for weight loss. It helps in detoxifying the body, thereby helping burn fat. After a heavy meal, I usually cut up some lemon slices or lime and add it to boiling water because it reduces bloating and boosts the body's metabolism.


4. Peppermint tea.

Peppermint tea prevents nausea and combats bad breath. I find the strong peppermint smell helps with my sinus when I'm feeling congested.


5. Green tea.

According to healthline.com. Green tea's benefits may include improved brain function, fat loss, protecting against cancer, and lowering the risk of heart disease.

Please comment below I would love to hear from you.


Take care and enjoy, don't forget to click share!


Comments


bottom of page