top of page

Here are some of my top 8 favorite dinner recipes for one.

Cut down on take-out and enjoy wholesome meals with only a few ingredients.



1. Grill Chicken breasts with Vegetables.

No pots or pans for this dish! All you need is one sheet pan and, you good to go. I usually preheat my oven to 200 degrees and, cooking time is roughly 25mins to 35mins depending on the quantity.


2. Open-faced sandwich.

Toppings are whatever I find in my fridge, but my favorite combinations are avocado and egg or peanut butter and honey.


3. Oven or stovetop pizza.

Make your pizza from scratch! It's not that hard! you can choose your toppings. Great for leftovers for the next day.


4. Italian meatballs in tomato sauce.

This stovetop recipe is quick and easy to prepare.

Try my recipe, mix one tray of beef mince, two garlic gloves chopped, breadcrumbs or soak two slices of bread in water and drain, parsley, salt, and pepper (optional chili), and one egg to bind, roll into small balls, and fry. For the sauce, one can of crushed tomatoes and season with salt, pepper, and oregano.


5. Burgers and chips.

It's quick and easy and, best enjoyed with a movie.


6. Loaded baked potato.

I enjoy this with bacon and cheese. Simple yet, filling meal that requires minimal preparation.


7. Shakshuka.

I usually have it for breakfast or dinner. I like to jazz it up with cheese.


8. Pork chops with mushroom sauce and mashed potatoes.

I left the best for last! This recipe reminds me of back home, Friday night dinners with my whole family.


Please comment below I would love to hear from you.


Take care and enjoy, don't forget to click share!

Comments


bottom of page